A Fractured Light by Jocelyn Davies


Author: Jocelyn Davies

Publisher: HarperTeen

Published:  September 25th 2012

Pages: Hardcover-352


  • Paranormal
  • Young Adult
  • Fantasy
  • Romance


When she wakes up in unfamiliar surroundings, Skye knows something terrible has happened to her. It’s not until she hears Asher, the dark, rebellious angel she fell in love with, that the memories come flooding back. She tries to put the past behind her, but she knows she’ll be forever haunted by the ruthless betrayal that almost took her life.

Skye returns home, but with the knowledge of who she really is, nothing can ever be the same. As she tests the limits of her newfound powers, Skye discovers that she’s capable of far more than anyone could have imagined. Both the Order and the Rebellion want her for their side as war between the factions looms. She can’t forget the terrifying truth she now knows about the Order, but something holds her back from embracing the Rebellion.


I was really excited to get my hands on this book ever since I finished A Beautiful Dark, the first book in the series, though after reading this I was sadly disappointed. I thought this novel was extremely cheesy. I was completely surprised by the fact of how bad this book was since the first one I thought was very good.

Asher in the novel is supposed to be Skye’s shining knight and armor and yet he seems like a wimp that is constantly crying. Also Skye keeps trying to go after Devin even though he stabbed her in the stomach and almost killed her. Devin in the novel just keeps saying the Order made him do it and blames it on them and tries to get Skye to love him again. Mostly Devin in the novel just whines about his life. Also the character Raven who wants hates Skye but at the end of the book Raven decides to fight with Raven. Doesn’t that sound lame? After reading this book I decided to give this book 3 stars since it did give some good life lessons. Which you’ll have to read the book to find 😛 Personally I’ve grew fond of the characters in this series and I seriously hope that the next book is better.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s